Safety, peace, plenty

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Thursday, May 19, 2016

Today’s scripture reading:

A pictorial description of the new heavens and the new earth. They are eternal, and in them safety, peace, and plenty will be available to all. (NLT)

Isaiah 65:17-25 – “Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth—so wonderful that no one will even think about the old ones anymore. Be glad; rejoice forever in my creation! And look! I will create Jerusalem as a place of happiness. Her people will be a source of joy. I will rejoice in Jerusalem and delight in my people. And the sound of weeping and crying will be heard no more.

“No longer will babies die when only a few days old. No longer will adults die before they have lived a full life. No longer will people be considered old at one hundred! Only sinners will die that young! In those days, people will live in the houses they build and eat the fruit of their own vineyards. It will not be like the past, when invaders took the houses and confiscated the vineyards. For my people will live as long as trees and will have time to enjoy their hard-won gains. They will not work in vain, and their children will not be doomed to misfortune. For they are people blessed by the Lord, and their children, too, will be blessed. I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking to me about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers! The wolf and lamb will feed together. The lion will eat straw like the ox. Poisonous snakes will strike no more. In those days, no one will be hurt or destroyed on my holy mountain. I, the Lord, have spoken!”

Prayer to keep family safe

 

 

 

 

The Lord says, “Before they call I will answer; while they are still speaking I will hear.” — Isaiah 65:24 (NIV)

Donna Trim (Virginia) titled her story “BEFORE WE CALL;” here is a portion of Donna’s story:

“. . . I loved my baby and would do anything for her. But while blissfully sleeping, my daughter was in her own little world – unaware of my presence.

“As I continued my work, I realized how often I am like my daughter – living in my own little world until what I consider a crisis happens. Then I become frantic and begin wailing to God about my needs and concerns. Yet God’s ear is already attuned to our needs. God is ready to assist us, whatever the problem, even before we call. Thanks be to God for hearing and caring for all of us!”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – Even before we call, God is ready and willing to help us.

Prayer: Dear God, thank you for your love that tunes in to our needs even before we know what they are. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-a-g/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-h-n/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-o-u/; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-v-z/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

