He is important because He is the one that makes the seed grow

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Friday, June 10, 2016

Today’s scripture reading:

Paul planted the seed of the Good News message in people’s hearts. Apollos watered the seed. He helped the believers grow stronger in the faith. God is the one who makes Christians grow. He is important because He is the one that makes the seed grow. (NLT)

1 Corinthians 3:5-11 – Who is Apollos, and who is Paul, that we should be the cause of such quarrels? Why, we’re only servants. Through us God caused you to believe. Each of us did the work the Lord gave us. My job was to plant the seed in your hearts, and Apollos watered it, but it was God, not we, who made it grow. The ones who do the planting or watering aren’t important, but God is important because he is the one who makes the seed grow. The one who plants and the one who waters work as a team with the same purpose. Yet they will be rewarded individually, according to their own hard work. We work together as partners who belong to God. You are God’s field, God’s building—not ours.

Because of God’s special favor, to me, I have laid the foundation like an expert builder. Now others are building on it. But whoever is building on this foundation must be very careful. For no one can lay any other foundation than the one we already have—Jesus Christ.

I-know-that-was-you-God[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ishwarbhai Hirabhai Dabhi (Gujarat, India) titled his story “A GOOD FOUNDATION;” here is a portion of Ishwarbhai’s story:

“I grew up in a small rural village in Gujarat, India. For primary school, my parents sent me to a Christian boarding school. Though I received a good education, the school was not funded properly, and we never had enough to eat. I cannot think of a day during my four years at the school when I did not go to bed hungry.

“. . . During my years at the school, I came to know the Lord; and my education built a good foundation for the rest of my life.

“Because I am so grateful for the seeds of faith that the school gave me, I have made a commitment to visit the school every year to help the children meet some of their needs. . . . Being able to help the children of the school where the seeds of faith were first planted in me is one of the greatest joys and blessings of my life.

“. . . When we show compassion and nurture the faith of others, we help to lay the foundation of Christ for future generations.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – How can I share my blessings with someone who needs them today?

Prayer: God, our Father, be gracious to us and give us generous hearts that we may share with those in need. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-a-g/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-h-n/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-o-u/; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-v-z/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

