Everything everywhere is to praise Him

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Saturday, June 18, 2016

Today’s scripture reading:

Everything everywhere is to praise the Lord: all his angels and all his works! Praising God means remember all he has done for us, Praising God means remembering all he has done for us, fearing him and obeying his commands, and doing his will. Does your life praise the Lord? (NLT)

Psalm 103:15-22 – Our days on earth are like grass; like wildflowers, we bloom and die. The wind blows, and we are gone—as though we had never been here. But the love of the Lord remains forever with those who fear him. His salvation extends to the children’s children of those who are faithful to his covenant, of those who obey his commandments!

The Lord has made the heavens his throne; from there he rules over everything. Praise the Lord, you angels of his, you mighty creatures who carry out his plans, listening for each of his commands. Yes, praise the Lord, you armies of angels who serve him and do his will! Praise the Lord, everything he has created, everywhere in his kingdom. As for me—I, too, will praise the Lord.

love

 

 

 

 

 

The steadfast love of the Lord is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him, and his righteousness to children’s children. – Psalm 103:17 (NRSV)

Jeff Grogan (Ohio) titled his story “LETTERS;” here is a portion of Jeff’s story:

“After yet another difficult day of high school, I came home to find a small blue envelope on my desk. My mother had written the letter when I was one year old. . . .

“Two years after delivering the first letter, my mom wrote me another one. I found it on the desk of my new dorm room at college. . . . I realized then that my mom loves me as God loves me.

“I know I’ve failed in my relationship with my mom over the years. How much more have I failed to bring glory to God! Yet, both God and my mom continue to love me, showering me with grace. The world constantly changes and will eventually fade away, but God’s love for us will outlast the world. The Bible assures us that we are loved despite our sin and is the greatest love letter of all.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – Because I am a child of God, I am always loved.

Prayer: Heavenly Father, we know that the world will change, but you remain steadfast. Thank you for being our steady companion and guide as we navigate our lives. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-a-g/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-h-n/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-o-u/; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-v-z/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

