Plans for Good, not for disaster, to give you a future, hope

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Friday, June 24, 2016

Today’s scripture reading:

We’re all encouraged by a leader who stirs us to move ahead, someone who believes we can do the task he has given and who will be with us all the way. God is that kind of leader. He knows the future, and his plans for us are good and full of hope. As long as God, who knows the future, provides our agenda and goes with us as we fulfill his mission, we can have boundless hope. This does not mean that we will be spared pain, suffering, or hardship, but that God will see us through to a glorious conclusion. (NLT)

Jeremiah 29:10-12 – [Lord said] “The truth is that you will be in Babylon for seventy years. But then I will come and do for you all the good things I have promised, and I will bring you home again. For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen.

Keep-standing-hoping-believing[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Lord says: “Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.” –Jeremiah 6:16 (NIV)

David L. Bullins (NorthCarolina) titled his story “THE PATH BEFORE US;” here is a portion of David’s story:

“. . . Alone on the trail, I took time to think of my 30 years as a firefighter and my time as someone newly retired. I found myself searching for direction. I prayed, ‘God, where do you want me? What is my new purpose? How do I serve you now? What path do I take?’ The sights and sounds of the wilderness provided these words that I believe were inspired by God: ‘Walk the path I have laid before you.’

“In the Bible, God has provided markers to give us direction in life. Other guidance may come in the form of an encouraging word from a friend or a note from a co-worker. God places us where we need to be. We can be assured that God has a plan for us and will accompany us along the path.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God provides the direction I need.

Prayer: Thank you, Father, for walking with us as we journey through this life. Amen.

Prayer Focus: SOMEONE FACING RETIREMENT

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-a-g/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-h-n/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-o-u/; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-v-z/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

