You will always reap what you sow!

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Saturday, July 23, 2016

Today’s scripture reading:

It would certainly be a surprise if you planted corn and pumpkins came up. It’s a natural law to reap what we sow. It’s true in other areas, too. If you gossip about your friends, you will lose their friendship. Every action has results. If you plant to please your own desires, you’ll reap a crop of sorrow and evil. If you plant to please God, you’ll reap joy and everlasting life. What kind of seeds are you sowing?

It is discouraging to continue to do right and receive no word of thanks or see no tangible results. But Paul challenged the Galatians, and he challenges us to keep on doing good and to trust God for the results. In due time, we will reap a harvest of blessing. (NLT)

Galatians 6:7-10 – Don’t be misled. Remember that you can’t ignore God and get away with it. You will always reap what you sow! Those who live only to satisfy their own sinful desires will harvest the consequences of decay and death. But those who live to please the Spirit will harvest everlasting life from the Spirit. So don’t get tired of doing what is good. Don’t get discouraged and give up, for we will reap a harvest of blessing at the appropriate time. Whenever we have the opportunity, we should do good to everyone, especially to our Christian brothers and sisters.

Put-God-first[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Many plans are in a person’s mind, but the LORD’S purpose will succeed. –Proverbs 19:21 (CEB)

Donna H. Eliason (Washington) titled her story “GOD’S WAYS;” here is Donna’s story:

“As I waited for the sales clerk to find my order form, I felt frustrated that my day was slipping away. I still had many tasks to complete within a limited time. A little voice within me said, ‘Why don’t you pray for the people around you?’ I stopped glancing at my watch and noticed the nearby shoppers. Some seemed stressed; others were anxious or frustrated. I started praying for the people who passed by and smiled at those who looked my way. Finally, the sales clerk returned, apologetic that she couldn’t find my order. ‘That’s OK,’ I said. Instead of feeling frustrated or stressed, I felt peaceful, assured that I had used my time in the way God wanted. In order to do that, I had to relinquish my own agenda. Later in the day, I completed my to-do list without the slightest stress or hurry.

“Now, when I wait, whether for a traffic light to change or for family members to get ready, I can relax and pray for the people around me. I feel the joy and excitement of being ready for whatever God has in store for me.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – Today I will pay attention to God’s leading to pray for others.

Prayer: Thank you, God, for unexpected opportunities to connect with you. May we never be too busy to listen and follow. Amen.

Prayer Focus: STORE CLERKS

To read other stories in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-a-g/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-h-n/ ; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-o-u/; https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/topics-v-z/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

