He is never too tired or too busy to help and listen

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Monday, August 29, 2016

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

Today’s scripture reading:

Even the strongest people get tired at times, but God’s power and strength never diminish. He is never to tired or too busy to help and listen. His strength is our source of strength. When you feel all of life crushing you and you cannot go another step, remember that you can call upon God to renew your strength.

Waiting on the Lord is the patient expectation that God will fulfill his promises in his Word and strengthen us to rise above life’s difficulties. It means to completely trust in God. (NLT)

Isaiah 40:27-31 – O Israel, how can you say the Lord does not see your troubles? How can you say God refuses to hear your case? Have you never heard or understood? Don’t you know that the Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of all the earth? He never grows faint or weary. No one can measure the depths of his understanding. He gives power to those who are tired and worn out; he offers strength to the weak. Even youths will become exhausted, and young men will give up. But those who wait on the Lord will find new strength. They will fly high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.

Faith-patience-or-God-has-something-better-for-you[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. –Galatians 5:22-23 (NRSV)

Ernest S. Lyght (New Jersey) titled his story “PRAYING FOR PATIENCE;” here is Ernest’s story:

“After thyroid surgery I was not able to speak above a whisper. Although my surgeon was concerned, he assured me that my voice should return to normal in about six weeks.

“I was worried. What was I to do about my preaching responsibilities if my voice was not restored? Would I have to leave the pastoral ministry? Would I lose my voice completely?

“I prayed for healing, but I soon realized that I also had to pray for patience. I asked God to teach me how to wait. And while I waited, I resumed my Sunday preaching schedule carefully, with some reservation.

“After about six weeks, I was talking in a whisper on the telephone when my voice regained its normal resonance. Since then, my voice has never wavered in strength and quality – and I am amazed at God’s comforting presence. God taught me how to wait with abundant hope and enabled me to engage in ministry with new strength and energy.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – Today I will look for patience in the presence of God.

Prayer: Dear God, as we rush through life, slow us down. Teach us how to wait with patience and hope. Amen.

Prayer Focus: SOMEONE WHO STRUGGLES TO BE PATIENT

To read other stories in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

