By His mighty power at work within us

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Tuesday, November 15, 2016

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

I-send-prayers-up-to-heaven1[1]

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

Ephesians 3:20-21 – Now glory be to God! By his mighty power at work within us, he is able to accomplish infinitely more than we would ever dare to ask or hope. May he be given glory in the church and in Christ Jesus forever and ever through endless ages. Amen.

The psalmist wrote, “In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.”

Jerry Bragalone (Pennsylvania) titled his story “EXPECTANT PRAYER;” here is Jerry’s story:

“A friend was telling me about a Christian concert at which she was going to sing. She and others had spent long hours organizing and practicing for the event. Worry began to show on her face as she confided in me that she had hoped for 200 people to attend but expected only about 50. I told her to continue to pray and then to expect amazing results. The night of the concert came, and people began to enter the church – 217 of them! Beautiful music filled the air, and the message of God’s love was expressed to everyone in the crowded sanctuary.

“This experience caused me to wonder how often I pray without expecting an answer. When I pray I always hope for the best, but in reality I haven’t always expected the best. I’ve come to understand that God’s answer may not be revealed immediately or may be different than what I was hoping for. But I can trust that God’s answer will always be the best answer for me.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God never leaves prayers unanswered.

Prayer: Father God, thank you for hearing us and helping us to wait in expectation. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE PLANNING CHURCH EVENTS

To read other stories in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

