He is with us through every situation, protecting, loving, guiding

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Monday, November 21, 2016

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

Trust God

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

God already knows everything about us, even to the number of hairs on our heads, and still he accepts and loves us. He is with us through every situation, protecting, loving, guiding. He knows and loves us completely.

God is omnipresent—he is present everywhere. Because this is so, you can never escape from his Spirit. This is good news to those who know and love God, because no matter what we do or where we go, we can never be far from God’s comforting present. (NLT)

Psalm 139:1-10 – O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my every thought when far away. You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest. Every moment you know where I am. You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord. You both precede and follow me. You place your hand of blessing on my head. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to know!

I can never escape from you spirit! I can never get away from you presence! If I go up to heaven, you are there; if I go down to the place of the dead, you are there. If I ride the wings of the morning, if I dwell by the farthest oceans, even there your hand will guide me, and your strength will support me.

The psalmist wrote, “If I could fly on the wings of dawn, . . . [to] the far side of the ocean – even there your hand would guide me; even there your strong hand would hold me tight!” –Psalm 139:9-10 (CEB)

Luciria Aguirre Naranjo’s (Valle del Cauca, Colombia) story is titled “HELPING HAND;” here is a portion of Luciria’s story:

“. . . Learning to walk the Christian path is much slower than learning to physically walk. The good news is we don’t have to travel it alone. When we take the hand of God, we can feel secure. The challenges we face become more bearable when we lean on our sisters and brothers in the faith.

“. . . But most important to me is knowing that God is with us and that God’s hand rests upon us. It is something so sublime that we cannot fully understand it. But we can rest assured that wherever we go, God’s strong hand will guide us.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God can use my helping hand to guide others today.

Prayer: Thank you, God, for your promise to help us and to guide us. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

