I will be with you, and I will protect you wherever you go

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Monday, January 23, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

Be-strong-and-courageous-God-will-be-with-you[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

Genesis 28:15-16 – What’s more, I will be with you, and I will protect you wherever you go. I will someday bring you safely back to this land. I will be with you constantly until I have finished giving you everything I have promised.

“Am I only a God nearby,” declares the Lord, “and not a God far away? . . . Do not I fill heaven and earth?” –Jeremiah 23:23-24 (NIV)

Timothy Austin (Turkey) titled his story “TRUSTING GOD THROUGH TRANSITION;” here is a portion of Timothy’s story:

“When I moved to the bustling metropolis of Istanbul, a city of more than 15 million people, God seemed distant and unconcerned. My wife, our two children, and I had moved into a small apartment in a crowded part of the city. . . . I was feeling a bit lost and distant from God. Confronted with unfamiliar surroundings and new sights and sounds, I began to winder, Lord, did I hear you correctly? Are you really with me in this move?

“Then I remembered what God asked in Jeremiah 23:23, ‘Do not I fill heaven and earth?’ I realized that God was encouraging me to trust in the One who is always steadfast, even as I dealt with so much change and uncertainty. I could never escape God’s care and nearness, even in this faraway and unfamiliar place. In fact, during the days and months that followed, God’s presence became more real to me than it ever would have been had I chosen to stay in my comfortable surroundings.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God is nearby – even in faraway places.

Prayer: Dear Lord, help us to trust you with the uncertainties of life’s transitions. In lonely and uncomfortable surroundings, may we turn to you, our constant companion. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

