Believe in your heart

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Sunday, March 5, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

Problems-in-Gods-hands-peace-in-our-hearts[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

Have you ever been asked, “How do I become a Christian?” These verses give you the beautiful answer: Salvation is as close as your own lips and heart. People think it must be a complicated process, but it is not. If you believe in your heart and say with your mouth that Christ is the risen Lord, you will be saved. (NLT)

Romans 10:8-13 – Salvation that comes from trusting Christ—which is the message we preach—is already within easy reach. In fact, the Scriptures say, “The message is close at hand; it is on your lips and in your heart.”

For if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by confessing with your mouth that you are saved. As the Scriptures tell us, “Anyone who believes in him will not be disappointed.” Jew and Gentile are the same in this respect. They all have the same Lord, who generously gives his riches to all who ask for them. For “Anyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. –Romans10:9 (NIV)

Story for the 1st Sunday in Lent is by Sally Perez (Washington). Here is a portion of Sally’s story:

“Choosing God was the best decision I ever made. Looking back, I can remember a time when I felt alone and insecure about my future. I had more questions than answers and thought I had no one to help me fill the void in my life.

“One day I had a life-changing experience: I accepted Jesus into my heart. I soon began to see a change within me and a change around me. The more I sought the Lord, the more I learned about myself: my gifts, how unique I am, and how much God loves me. My world went from being a blur to a much clearer picture.

“. . . When we allow God to direct us in everything we do, we encourage others to do the same.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – Today I will share my faith with someone.

Prayer: Dear Jesus, thank you for guiding us on our journeys of faith. Help us to show others the way to you. We pray as you taught us, saying, “Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power and the glory, for ever. Amen.” (Matt. 6:9-13, KJV).

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

