You will live in joy and peace

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Wednesday, March 8, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

Isaiah 55:10-13 – “The rain and snow come down from the heavens and stay on the ground to water the earth. They cause the grain to grow, producing seed for the farmer and bread for the hungry. It is the same with my word. I send it out, and it always produces fruit. It will accomplish all I want it to, and it will prosper everywhere I send it. You will live in joy and peace. The mountains and hills will burst into song, and the trees of the field will clap their hands! Where once there were thorns, cypress trees will grow. Where briers grew, myrtles will sprout up. This miracle will bring great honor to the Lord’s name; it will be an everlasting sign of his power and love.

If anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! –2 Corinthians 5:17 (NIV)

Lauri Ricker (Maryland) titled her story “HOW DOES YOUR GRADEN GROW?” Here is a portion of Lauri’s story:

“. . . So I begin preparing for spring and summer planting. I clean pots, sharpen my tools, prep the soil, and earmark seed catalogs that have new ideas for my gardens.

“But then I remember my spiritual garden. Am I sharpening the tools of meditation, scripture reading, and prayer? Am I taking inventory of the new ways I can share God with the world around me? Am I preparing the soil in my life for new and exciting challenges for personal growth?

“During the month of March and the season of Lent, I see the promise of new life in my garden, and I remember the promise of new life in Christ. By preparing for God’s new creation during the season of Lent, we can experience new life sprouting within us – life that can bring us new joy and give hope to those around us.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God continues to cultivate new life in me each day.

Prayer: God of all being, may we tend the soil of our souls so that we can receive the new life you are cultivating in each of us. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

