When we are willing to seek Him, learn from His Word, and obey His commands, then we will receive His specific guidance

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Friday, March 31, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

David expressed his desire for guidance. How do we receive God’s guidance? The first step is to want to be guided and to realize that God’s primary guidance system is in his Word, the Bible. By reading it and constantly learning from it, we will gain the wisdom to perceive God’s direction for our lives. We may be tempted to demand answers from God, but David asked for direction. When we are willing to seek Him, learn from His Word, and obey His commands, then we will receive His specific guidance. (NLT)

Psalm 25:1-10 – To you, O Lord, I lift up my soul. I trust, my God! Do not let me be disgraced, or let my enemies rejoice in my defeat. No one who trusts in you will ever be disgraced, but disgrace comes to those who try to deceive others.

Show me the path where I should walk, O Lord; pout out the right road for me to follow. Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves me. All day long I put my hope in you.

Remember, O Lord, your unfailing love and compassion, which you have shown from long ages past. Forgive the rebellious sins of my youth; look instead through the eyes of your unfailing love, for you are merciful, O Lord.

The Lord is good and does what is right; he shows the proper path to those who go astray. He leads the humble in what is right, teaching them his way. The Lord leads with unfailing love and faithfulness all those who keep his covenant and obey his decrees.

Show me your ways, Lord, teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long. –Psalm 25:4-5 (NIV)

Yanisse González-Zayas’ (Puerto Rico) story is titled “GUIDANCE AND HOPE;” here is a portion of Yanisse’s story:

“Every day I ask for God’s guidance. I share my problems and concerns with God and place them in God’s hands. But as I write this meditation, it is difficult. . . . Today I can’t think clearly because my sadness is clouding my perception. However, I do count on God and trust that God will console me in the days ahead.

“The author of Proverbs encourages us to trust God with all our hearts and not to lean on our own understanding, that God will lead us in the right path (Prov. 3:5-6). And what God said to Jeremiah is valid for us today. God knows our every thought and when we call, God will listen. (See Jer. 29:11-14 [below].)

“Uncertainty can be troubling. However, we can hold fast to the words found in Deuteronomy 31:8: ‘The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.’”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – In uncertain circumstances, God will remain steadfast.

Prayer: Loving God, shine your light to guide our path. Help us not to waver in our faith but remain steadfast. Amen.

Prayer Focus: SOMEONE WHO HAS LOST A JOB

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

We’re all encouraged by a leader who stirs us to move ahead, someone who believes we can do the task he has given and who will be with us all the way. God is that kind of leader. He knows the future, and his plans for us are good and full of hope. As long as God, who knows the future, provides our agenda and goes with us as we fulfill his mission, we can have boundless hope. This does not mean that we will be spared pain, suffering, or hardship, but that God will see us through to a glorious conclusion.

God did not forget his people, even though they were captives in Babylon. He planned to give them a new beginning with a new purpose—tu turn them into new people. In times of dire circumstances, it may appear as though God has forgotten you. But God may be preparing you, as he did the people of Judah, for a new beginning with him at the center. (NLT)

Jeremiah 29:11-14 – “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. In those days when you pray, I will listen. If you look for me in earnest, you will find me when you seek me. I will be found by you,” says the Lord. “I will end your captivity and restore your fortunes. I will gather you out of the nations where I sent you and bring you home again to your own land.”

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

