We must trust Him completely in every choice we make

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Tuesday, April 25, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

When we have an important decision to make, we sometimes feel that we can’t trust anyone—not even God. But God knows what is best for us. He is a better judge of what we want than we are! We must trust him completely in every choice we make. We should not omit careful thinking or belittle our God-given ability to reason, but we should not trust our own ideas to the exclusion of all others. We must not be wise in our own eyes but be willing to listen to and be corrected by God’s Word and wise counselors. Bring your decisions to God in prayer; use the Bible as your guide; and then follow God’s leading. He will direct your paths by both guiding and protecting you.

To receive God’s guidance, said Solomon, we must seek God’s will in all we do. This means turning every area of life over to him. About a thousand years later, Jesus emphasized this same truth. Examine your values and priorities. What is important to you? In what areas have you not acknowledged him? You may already acknowledge God in many ares of your life, but the areas where you attempt to restrict or ignore him will cause you grief. Make him a vital part of everything you do, then he will guide you because you will be working to accomplish his purposes. (NLT)

Proverbs 3:1-6 – My child, never forget the things I have taught you. Store my commands in your heart, for they will give you a long and satisfying life. Never let loyalty and kindness get away from you! Wear them like a necklace; write them deep within your heart. Then you will find favor with both God and people, and you will gain a good reputation.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will direct your paths.

The God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. –1 Peter 5:10 (NIV)

Jason Dean Scott (New York) titled his story “LEARNING TO TRUST;” here is a portion of Jason’s story:

“Ten years ago I came home from work one evening to find my home empty of all my possessions. My wife had left me, and I felt empty. I began to question all my relationships, even my relationship with God.

“After my divorce was finalized, I relocated to the opposite side of the country. . . . I closed myself off from friends, family, even God.

“But no matter where I went or how much I avoided contact with people, my grandmother made sure I continued to receive copies of The Upper Room. And though I wasn’t sure why, I continued to read the meditations, Bible passages, and prayers. Maybe a small part of me still wanted to believe that while people may be deceitful, God’s love indeed is honest.

“Today, I have not completely moved on from my suspicions of relationships with other people, and I have not found all the answers to my questions about love and loss. But I have learned that while time might not heal all wounds, God does. I have learned to find joy in prayer. I’m beginning to think that continued faith in God’s love is the answer.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – I can always believe in God’s love.

Prayer: Dear Healer of all wounds, help us to understand that while trusting in your love might not always be easy, your grace is real and active in our lives through any trial of faith. Amen.

Prayer Focus: SOMEONE EXPERIENCING DIVORCE

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

