He knows and loves us completely

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Friday, April 28, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading

God already knows everything about us, even to the number of hairs on our heads, and still he accepts and loves us. God is with us through every situation, in every trial—protecting, loving, guiding. He knows and loves us completely.

God’s character goes into the creation of every person. When you feel worthless or even begin to hate yourself, remember that God’s Spirit is ready and willing to work within you. We should have as much respect for ourselves as our Maker has for us. (NLT)

Psalm 139:1-18 – O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me. You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my every thought when far away. You chart the path ahead of me and tell me where to stop and rest. Every moment you know where I am. You know what I am going to say even before I say it, Lord. You both precede and follow me. You place your hand of blessing on my head. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to know!

I can never escape from your spirit! I can never get away from your presence! If I go up to heaven, you are there, if I go down to the place of the dead, you are there. If I ride the wings of the morning, if I dwell by the farthest oceans, even there your hand will guide me, and your strength will support me. I could ask the darkness to hide me and the light around me to become night—but even in darkness I cannot hide from you. To you the night shines as bright as day. Darkness and light are both alike to you.

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—and how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God! They are innumerable! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up in the morning, you are still with me!

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. –Psalm 139:14

Ashley Oliver (Virginia) titled her story “FLAWS AND ALL;” here is a portion of Ashley’s story:

“When I was a freshman in high school, I was diagnosed with an eating disorder. For over two years, I despised my body. In this state it was impossible for me to believe that I had been created in God’s image or that God loved me the way I was.

“When I finally began my journey to recovery, I slowly began to understand that everyone has been created in God’s perfect image. . . . Regardless of the flaws we see in ourselves, God doesn’t make mistakes. The way we are is the way God intended us to be. So as we go through life, we try to remember that God loves us exactly as we are. God’s works are wonderful; and God loves and accepts us, flaws and all. With God’s help, we can love ourselves and others as God loves us.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God loves me no matter what.

Prayer: Gracious God, thank you for loving us and accepting us no matter what. Help us to remember that we have been created in your image and that your love for us is eternal. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE WITH EATING ORDERS

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

