He will direct your paths by both guiding and protecting you

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Monday, May 1, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s scripture reading:

When we have an important decision to make, we sometimes feel that we can’t trust anyone—not even God. But God knows what is best for us. He is a better judge of what we want than we are! We must trust him completely in every choice we make. We should not omit careful thinking or belittle our God-given ability to reason, but we should not trust our own ideas to the exclusion of all others. We must not be wise in our own eyes but be willing to listen to and be corrected by God’s Word and wise counselors. Bring your decisions to God in prayer, use the Bible as your guide, and then follow God’s leading. He will direct your paths by both guiding and protecting you. (NLT)

Proverbs 3:3-6 – Never let loyalty and kindness get away from you! Wear them like a necklace; write them deep within your heart. Then you will find favor with both God and people, and you will gain a good reputation.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will direct your paths.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart. –Proverbs 3:5 (NIV)

Young Seon Kim (Tanzania) titled her story “FAMILY FAITH;” here is a portion of Young Seon’s story:

“I became the first Christian in my family, and the joy I found in Jesus Christ led me to speak the good news. But I was rejected by my own family. . . . My heart was broken, and I cried out to God, ‘Lord, I have been praying for my family to know you, but now I have no place to pray.’

“I heard a small voice telling me, ‘Young Seon, why do you think you have no place to pray? Pray in the bathroom.’ I was surprised, and this message from God brought comfort to my broken heart.

“. . . The first night I sat on the edge of the bathtub and burst into tears. But as I read the Bible and prayed, God’s peace and grace surrounded me. God turned my sorrow into joy.

“That’s how my ‘bathroom years’ began; every night, I felt as if I were going to the seashore to meet my Lord Jesus. By God’s grace, my parents and sister later became Christians. Sometimes when I have a problem or need a deep conversation with God, I still pray in the bathroom, trusting that God will meet me there.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – To whom can I speak good news today?

Prayer: Dear God, bless our hearts to trust you and your word, so that we keep praying for our loved ones who are not Christian. Amen.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

