Having finished His task

Click on the following link for previous layout and posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Monday, June 28, 2017

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems. Deb

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Lord, open our hearts and our minds to the power of Your Word, which as we read, we may know, understand, and obey Your Word for us today. We pray in Jesus’ name. Amen. (Author unknown)

Today’s scripture reading:

Genesis 2:1-3 – So the creation of the heavens and the earth and everything in them was completed. On the seventh day, having finished his task, God rested from all his work. And God blessed the seventh day and declared it holy, because it was the day when he rested from his work of creation.

The hands of Zerubbabel have laid the foundation of this house; his hands shall also finish it; and thou shalt know that the Lord of hosts hath sent me unto you. –Zechariah 4:9 (KJV)

Nwakuche Emeka’s (Nigeria) story is titled “FINISH IT;” here is a portion of Nwakuche’s story:

“I recently got a new job at an agricultural research institution. . . .

“On many occasions, I have started a research project only to stop halfway through. Constantly abandoning my work made me wonder if I would ever be able to earn a promotion.

“One Sunday as I sat in the pew during the worship service, my minister read today’s scripture verse. Suddenly, I felt something fire up within me. My renewed passion was so great that it sustained me until the end of the research project I was working on at the time.

“Many of us have projects we have left incomplete, dreams we have abandoned, and aspirations that have gone with the wind. But the words of Zechariah still ring true for us today. With God’s help, we can finish the work we have started.”

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY – God has given me work to do, and with God’s help, I will finish it.

Prayer: Dear Father, help us to finish the works of our hands by your grace. May we never leave undone the work you have given to us. Men.

To read the rest of the story in The Upper Room, click on the following link: http://devotional.upperroom.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

