We praise Him because we are respectfully and wonderfully made

I will trust in the Lord for He is good, faithful, and just.  He has wonderful plans for me, and I know He holds my future.

Dear Lord, open our hearts and our minds to the power of Your Word, which as we read, we may know, understand, and obey Your Word for us today.  We pray in Jesus’ name.  Amen.  (Author unknown)

Click on the following link for helpful topics and previous posts: https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/

DAILY DEVOTIONAL – Wednesday, June 12, 2024

For more Helpful Inspirational Material:

May you find comfort, encouragement, guidance, hope, inspiration, love, and peace – https://helpfulinspirationalblog.wordpress.com/. May you also find answers to your question(s) through the Scriptures that address every situation you face, and help with your problems.  Deb

Today’s daily reading:

[We praise Him because we are respectfully and wonderfully made]

GOD’S CREATED MASTERPIECE

Scripture reading:

God knows us, God is with us, and His greatest gift is to allow us to know Him.

God’s character goes into the creation of every person.  When you feel worthless or even begin to hate yourself, remember that God’s Spirit is ready and willing to work within you.  We should have as much respect for ourselves as our Maker has for us.  (NLT)

Psalm 139:13-18 – You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.  Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!  Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.  You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born.  Every day of my life was recorded in your book.  Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.  They cannot be numbered!  I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand!  And when I wake up, you are still with me!

Today’s story is by:  Marvin Williams

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful; I know that full well.  –Psalm 139:14

Although neuroscience has made great progress in understanding how the brain works, scientists admit they’re still in the early stages of understanding it.  They understand brain architecture, some aspects of its function, and regions that respond to environment, activate our senses, generate movements, and contain emotions.  But they still can’t figure out how all these interactions contribute to behavior, perception, and memory.  God’s incredibly complex, created masterpiece—humanity—is still mysterious.

David acknowledged the marvels of the human body.  Using figurative language, he celebrated God’s power, evidenced by His sovereign control over the entire natural process of being “knit . . . together in [his] mother’s womb” (Psalm 139:13).  He wrote, “I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful” (v. 14).  The ancients viewed the development of a child inside the mother’s womb as a great mystery (see Ecclesiastes 11:51).  Even with limited knowledge of the marvelous complexities of the human body, David still stood in awe and wonder of God’s amazing work and presence (Psalm 139:17-18).

The marvelous and wonderful complexity of the human body reflects the power and sovereignty of our great God.  Our only responses can be praise, awe, and wonder!

[If you would like to journal, reflect, meditate, or pray on today’s reading:]

– How does the intricate design of your body lead you to praise God?

– In what creative ways could you thank Him today?

Prayer: Dear God, I praise You for making me so fearfully and wonderfully complex.  What an amazing Creator You are!

Scripture reference:

1) Ecclesiastes 11:5 – Just as you cannot understand the path of the wind or the mystery of a tiny baby growing in its mother’s womb, so you cannot understand the activity of God, who does all things.

https://odb.org/2024/06/12/wonderfully-complex

Here is the link for Our Daily Bread website: https://odb.org/

This entry was posted in Comfort, Encouragement, Guidance, Hope, Inspiration, Love, Peace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment